Simple Bread Pudding

Bread pudding seems nice, isn’t it? But when I look up the internet for the recipe. What I found was not ‘bread pudding’ like in my head. Why  must pudding be steamed or baked? For all I know is to make pudding, you only need to have it boiled then chilled in refrigerator and voila! It’s done. Hahaha. Hey! I’m a Southeast Asia girl who thinks that pudding is called pudding if it’s silky and served chill!

Nah, I’m searching for the simplicity here. So I make bread pudding based on my thought, my mom’s recipe.

Ingredients:

  • 1 sachet (+-7 gr) agar agar powder
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 5 cup water
  • 1 cup evaporated milk
  • A pinch of salt
  • A loaf of sliced bread

Steps:

  1. Mix agar agar powder and sugar, pour the water and stir until it boil, then add the milk and a pinch of salt.
  2. Peel the crust of bread, arrange the white side of bread into a pan.
  3. Pour the batter into the pan, and let it cool in refrigerator for an hour.

Yum! Super simple bread pudding! No eggs, no need to baked, freshly delicious!

image

You don’t want the crust go wasted, right? Then you can tear them and put them into small bowl, and just pour some of the batter. Taraa! You just created an individual bread pudding!

imageEnjoy!

Leave a Reply

